top of page

Lambda Psi 

On March 11, 1975, 21 Dynamic Women brought the dreams and work of our 22 Illustrious Founders to the campus of the University of Florida. Since that day, members of the Lovely Lambda Psi Chapter have continued to trail-blaze and bring quality programming and service to the Gator Nation and Gainesville community.

Gloria Janice Allen

Valerie Ann Barnes​

Yvette Lorraine Bell

Peggy Ann Brockington

Teresa Renee Brown

Inez Pricilla Butler

Vivian Dawson

Glynis Michelle Duncan

Yolanda Jean Frazier

Janie Mae Fulton

Beverly Ann Henderson

Belinda Annette Howell

Angela Lorraine Jacobs

Gladys M.E. Johnson

Laurice Renee Johnson

Glenda Betina Jones

Linda Arlette Jones

Sylvia Marie Kilpatrick

Marzene Marie Pinkney

Ella Mae Webster

Donna Lynn Wood

Lambda Psi
Charter Members


Awards & Recognitions

National Level

  • National Social Action Award

  • National Membership Services Award

  • National Collegiate Advisor of the Year Award

  • Leadership DELTA

  • National Delta GEMS Lawry's Grant

  • National Physical and Mental Health Program of the Year Award

Regional Level

  • Minerva Academic of Excellence Award

  • Florida Advisor of the Year

  • Florida Chapter of the Year

  • Most DivaSTATEing Award

  • Collegiate Legacy of Excellence Award

  • for Program Planning

  • Website of the Year

  • Regional Award for Economic Development

  • Exemplary Program Planning

  • Arts & Letters Program of the Year

  • Collegiate of the Year

  • Distinguished Service

  • Newsletter of the Year

Local Level

  • NPHC Chapter of the Year

  • NPHC Outstanding Educational Program of the Year

  • NPHC Neophyte of the Year

  • University of Florida Greek Advisor of the Year

  • Paypal Donation Link
  • Lambda Psi Instagram Page
  • Lambda Psi Facebook
  • Lambda Psi YouTube page
  • Lambda Psi Twitter Page
bottom of page