On March 11, 1975, 21 Dynamic Women brought the dreams and work of our 22 Illustrious Founders to the campus of the University of Florida. Since that day, members of the Lovely Lambda Psi Chapter have continued to trail-blaze and bring quality programming and service to the Gator Nation and Gainesville community.

Lambda Psi Charter Members

Gloria Janice Allen

Valerie Ann Barnes​

Yvette Lorraine Bell

Peggy Ann Brockington

Teresa Renee Brown

Inez Pricilla Butler

Vivian Dawson

Glynis Michelle Duncan

Yolanda Jean Frazier

Janie Mae Fulton

Beverly Ann Henderson

Belinda Annette Howell

Angela Lorraine Jacobs

Gladys M.E. Johnson

Laurice Renee Johnson

Glenda Betina Jones

Linda Arlette Jones

Sylvia Marie Kilpatrick

Marzene Marie Pinkney

Ella Mae Webster

Donna Lynn Wood

Awards & Recognitions

National Level

​National Social Action Award

National Membership Services Award

National Collegiate Advisor of the Year Award

Leadership DELTA

National Delta GEMS Lawry's Grant

National Physical and Mental Health Program of the Year Award


Regional Level

Minerva Academic of Excellence Award

Florida Advisor of the Year

Florida Chapter of the Year

Most DivaSTATEing Award

Collegiate Legacy of Excellence Award

for Program Planning

Regional Award for Economic Development

Exemplary Program Planning

Arts & Letters Program of the Year

Collegiate of the Year

Distinguished Service

Newsletter of the Year

Website of the Year


Local Level

NPHC Chapter of the Year

NPHC Outstanding Educational Program of the Year

NPHC Neophyte of the Year

University of Florida Greek Advisor of the Year

1975 - Present

Merits of Members

  • Beta Eta Sigma Black Honor Society President

  • Black Affairs Ambassadors

  • Black Female Extravaganza Directors

  • Black History Month Directors

  • BSU Homecoming Princess (2009-2013)

  • BSU Homecoming Queen 2012, 2015

  • BSU Presidents, Vice Presidents, Secretaries, Cabinet Directors & Treasurers

  • Black Student Assembly Director 

  • CARIBSA FTS Director

  • Center of Undergraduate Research Board of Students 

  • Campus Diplomats Executive Directors

  • Children of the Future President

  • Community Initiative Grant Recipient by the Bob Graham Center for Public Service and Student Affairs

  • FACES Modeling Troupe President and Vice President

  • Fashion X-Clusive Executive Directors

  • First Year Florida Peer Leader

  • FISS Directors

  • FISS Special Events Director

  • Florida Blue Key Members

  • Gator Growl Technical Director

  • Gatorship Director & Assistant Director

  • Golden Key Honor Society

  • Graham Civic Scholars

  • IHRA Treasurer 

  • LeaderShape

  • Leadership Academy Advisory Board

  • Leadership Development Institute Directors

  • Leadership Development Program Vice President

  • Minority Business Society President

  • National Society of Collegiate Scholars

  • NPHC Executive Board Positions

  • NPHC Presidents

  • NSBE Treasurer and 1st Vice President

  • Office of Academic Support Coordinator

  • PAACT Peer Leaders

  • Poets Inc. Founder/President

  • President of VOX: Voices for Planned Parenthood

  • Presidential Service Award recipients

  • Preview Staffers

  • RCP Movement Founder/President

  • Ronald E. McNair Scholars

  • Reitz Union Board of Managers

  • SAVANT Presidents

  • SAVANT Outstanding First-Year Leadership Award Recipients

  • Soul Fest Directors

  • STAAR Agency Heads

  • Stephen C. O’Connell Center Advisory Board

  • Streetlight Volunteers

  • Student Government Senators

  • Student Government Cabinet Directors

  • Teaching Assistant

  • The Gator Chapter of NAACP President & Vice President

  • University of Florida Cicerones

  • University Gospel Choir President

  • UF Homecoming – Assistant General Chairs

  • Warrington Business College Hall of Famer